Connect with us


Live Updates: 2020 Ondo State Governorship Election



Live Updates: 2020 Ondo State Governorship Election

The 2020 Ondo State Governorship Election holds today 10th October 2020 as the people of Ondo get to decide that person and political party that will govern their state for the next four years.

Candidates and political parties have been transversing the length and breadth, nooks, and crannies of the state to convince the electorate to cast their votes for them.

Similarly, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has promised to deliver a free and fair election while security operatives have given assurances of total security before, during, and after the polls.

Though 17 candidates are vying for the number one seat in the state, the race is expected to be majorly between three candidates – incumbent Governor and candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Rotimi Akeredolu, candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Eyitayo Jegede and Agboola Ajayi, incumbent Deputy Governor and candidate of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP).

Interestingly, the three leading candidates are spread across the three senatorial zones in the state. Rotimi Akeredolu is from Ondo North, Eyitayo Jegede is from Ondo central while Agboola Ajayi is from Ondo south.

Kindly stick to Naija News and keep refreshing this page to get the latest updates in the 2020 Ondo State Governorship Election.

Source: Naija News